Text Size
What is Ergonomics About IEA IEA Projects IEA Projects IEA Awards Member's Area
Introduction Council Executive Committee Standing Committee Technical Committee Sustaining Members
About IEA >>

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is responsible for the management of IEA activities and programs in accordance with the objectives of the IEA, and for carrying out the wishes of the Council. The Executive Committee consists of the Officers, Chairs of Standing Committees and ex-officio members including the Immediate Past President and the Chair of the next Triennial Congress.

Dr. Yushi Fujita, CPE, CPE-J
Japan Ergonomics Society
Email: President@iea.cc

Vice-President & Secretary General
Prof. Kathleen L. Mosier, Ph.D.
Human Factors and Ergonomics Society
Psychology Department
San Francisco State University
Email: VPSG@iea.cc

Vice-President & Treasurer
Prof. Jose Orlando Gomes, Ph.D., CPE
Brazilian Ergonomics Association
Industrial Engineering Department & Graduate Program in Informatics,
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro

Past President - Awards Standing Committee Chair
Prof. Dr. Eric Min-yang Wang
Ergonomics Society of Taiwan
Department of Industrial Engineering and Engineering Management
National Tsing Hua University
Email: PastPres@iea.cc

Communications and Public Relations Standing Committee Chair
Michelle M. Robertson, Ph.D., CPE
Human Factors and Ergonomics Society
Email: CPR@iea.cc

International Development Committee Chair
Andrew Todd
Ergonomics Society of South Africa
Department of Human Kinetics and Ergonomics
Rhodes University, South Africa
Email: IDChair@iea.cc

Professional Standard and Education Committee Chair
Dr. Frederick Tey
Human Factors & Ergonomics Society of Singapore
Email: PSEChair@iea.cc

Science, Technology & Practice Committee Chair
Dr. Thomas Alexander
Gesellschaft für Arbeitswissenschaft
Email: STPChair@iea.cc

Dr. Margaret Graf, Eur.Erg.
Swiss Ergonomics Society
Email: dir@iea.cc

IEA2018 Congress Chair
Sara Albolino, Ph.D., CRM
Italian Ergonomics and Human Factors Society
Vice President, IEA2018 Organizing Committee
Executive Manager
Centre for Patient Safety, Tuscany Region
Email: IEA2018@iea.cc

Alternate IEA2018 Congress Chair
Riccardo Tartaglia, MD
President of the IEA2018 Organizing Committee
Centre for Patient Safety, Tuscan Region
Email: IEA2018@iea.cc

Ernst A.P. Koningsveld, Eur.Erg.
Human Factors NL, Society of Ergonomics
Email: Historian@iea.cc

ICT Director
Prof. Takashi Kawai, Ph.D., CPE
Japan Ergonomics Society
Department of Intermedia Art and Science,
Faculty of Science and Engineering, Waseda University
Email: ICTdirector@iea.cc