

## Minutes of the 2019 IEA Council Meeting

The IEA Council meeting was held in Helsingør, Denmark, during August 23 and 24, 2019.

The Council meeting satisfied the quorum requirements.

• Total potential votes:

72

• Total effective votes:

61

• The quorums for effective voting:

- For ordinary voting:

24 (one-third of total potential votes)

- For the change of the by-laws:

48 (two-third of total potential votes)

The following resolutions were made by the Council:

**Resolution 1:** 

The 2018 Financial Year auditors' report is accepted.

By unanimous consent, the 2018 Financial Year auditors' report is accepted.

**Resolution 2:** 

Based on the 2018 Financial Year auditors' report, the officers

of the IEA are exonerated.

By unanimous consent, the officers are exonerated based on the 2018 Financial Year auditors report.

Resolution 3.

Takashi Toriizuka and Kermit Davis are appointed as the 2019

financial year auditors.

By unanimous consent, Takashi Toriizuka and Kermit Davis are approved as the 2019 Financial Year auditors.

Resolution 4:

Operating Procedures for the two new IEA Awards are

approved as revised

By unanimous consent, the revised Operating Procedures for new IEA Awards are approved.

**Resolution 5:** 

Approve Beijing, China, as the location of the next Council

meeting



By majority vote, Beijing, China, is approved as the host of the 2020 IEA Council meeting.

**Resolution 6:** 

Approve the publication proposal

By unanimous consent, the publication proposal is approved

**Resolution 7:** 

The resolutions of the 2019 IEA Council Meeting and the

following signers are formally approved.

Voting: By unanimous consent the resolutions of the 2019 IEA Council and the following signers are approved.

Date: August 24, 2019

athleen Mosier, President

) X W

Jose Orlando Gomes, Vice President and

**Treasurer** 

Sara Albolino, VP and Secretary-General

Margaret Graf, Director

Pedro Ferreira, IEA Council Member

Marijke Melles, IEA Council Member