Text Size
What is Ergonomics About IEA IEA Projects IEA Projects IEA Awards Member's Area

Sustaining Members

Diamond Level

Gold Level

The Korea Occupational Health and Safety Agency


IEA2018 Congress

IEA2018 Presentation

IEA2015 Congress

Click here to access the Proceedings

IEA2015 ended on August 14, 2015.

Overview Recent Achievements
News & Events >> News >>

IEA Fellows Elected in 2017

Date:31 Oct 2017

Congratulations to the following individuals who were designated as IEA Fellows for 2017. Their nominations were ratified by the IEA Fellows and confirmed at the September meeting of the IEA Executive Committee.

Kazuo Aoki, Ph.D., CPE, Professor, College of Science and Technology, Nihon University, Tokyo, Japan. Nominated by the Japan Ergonomics Society (JES).

Nancy J. Cooke, Ph.D., Professor, College of Engineering, Arizona State University, Mesa, Arizona, USA. Nominated by the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (HFES).

Knute Inge Fostervold, Dr. Psychology, Associate Professor, University of Oslo, Norway. Nominated by the Nordic Ergonomics and Human Factors Society (NES).

Martti Launis, Finnish Institute of Occupational Health (retired),Helsinki, Finland. Nominated by the Finnish Ergonomics Society (NES)

Veikko Louhevaara, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, University of Kuopio/University of Eastern Finland, Lahti, Finland. Nominated by Finnish Ergonomics Society (NES

David Rempel, MD, MPH, Professor, University of California, San Francisco, CA, USA. Nominated by the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society (HFES).

Richard Wells, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus, Department of Kinesiology, University of Waterloo, Ontario, Canada. Nominated by Association of Canadian Ergonomists/ACE