Annual Report of IEA Technical Committee 2018

Name of Technical Committee:	Visual Ergonomics
Website (URL):	http://www.iea.cc/about/technical.php?id=51df9aa27ebf9
Chairs:	Marino Menozzi, ETH Zürich, <u>mmenozzi@</u> ethz.ch
Appointment date of chairperson:	August 2018
Co-chair:	Hillevi Hemphälä, Lund University, hillevi.hemphala@design.lth.se
Appointment date of co-chairperson:	August 2018
Secretary (optional):	n/a
Appointment date of secretary:	n/a

Reporti ng Year	Work Group / Executive Members	Current Membership	re	tivities accomplished for the porting year 2019.		ctivities planned for e following year 2020	Support requested from IEA Executive Committee, Standing Committees or other Technical Committees for the following year 2020
2018	Marino Menozzi (chair), Switzerland Hillevi Hemphälä (co- chair), Sweden Jennifer Long, Australia Hans Richter, Sweden Rudy Ying-Yin Huang, Taiwan Frank Po-Hung Lin, Taiwan	Number of participants and/or members as for Dec. 2018: 136 Members reside in: Scandinavia, Australia, Europe, Africa, Asia, Middle East, North and South America, Canada	- 2.	Technical committee meeting We have had 1 committee meetings (Executive) and 1 TC general assembly. Conference/Seminar/Works hop Organized 4 sessions on Visual Ergonomics for the IEA2018 in Florence with a total of 18 (out of 24) oral presentations and 1 poster 1 TC members active in the Scientific Committee of IEA2021 Research n/a Technology and Applications n/a	•	Promote visual ergonomics on a political level. Increase the number of members of our TC. Keep the TC website content up-to-date	

 5. Publications Special issue "Advances in Visual Ergonomics" of the International Journal of Industrial Ergonomics. Actually 7 papers sent to production, 1 in revision and 1 in review. Intense reviewing process for above mentioned special issue.
 6. Outreach activities/others Newsletter written and sent to TC members 3x a year. Keeping the TC website content up-to-date

IEA VISUAL ERGONOMICS TECHNICAL COMMITTEE - LIST OF MEMBERS (AS OF 28TH JULY 2018)

There are currently 87 members of the IEA Visual Ergonomics TC. The following members have given their permission to be listed below.

Executive

Name	Country	Affiliation
PD Dr Marino Menozzi (chair)	Switzerland	Chair of Consumer Behaviour, Ergonomics of Information Media, ETH, Zurich
Dr Hillevi Hemphälä (co-chair	Sweden	Department of Design Sciences, Div. Ergonomics and Aerosol Technologies, Lund University
Dr Jennifer Long	Australia	Jennifer Long Visual Ergonomics, Katoomba
(Chair)		School of Optometry and Vision Science, University of New South Wales, Sydney
Prof. Dr Hans Richter	Sweden	Centre for Musculoskeletal Research, University of Gävle
Prof. Dr Rudy Ying-Yin Huang	Taiwan	Department of Industrial Engineering & Management, National Taipei University of Technology, Taipei
Prof. Dr. Frank Po Hung-Lin	Taiwan	Department of Industrial Engineering & Management, Ming Chi University of Technology, New Taipei city

		1
Name		Country
Aaen-Stockdale	Craig	England
Ahlin	Jane	Sweden
Albentosa	Julie	France
Alhusuny	Ameer	Australia
Allcock	Claire	UK
Anshel	Jeffrey	USA
Burns	Catherine	Canada
Calero-Valdez	Andre	Germany
Carlstrom	Margareta	Sweden
Chari	Satyan	Australia
Cheng	Nicolette	Singapore
Christina	Zetterlund	Sweden
Edemeraro	Ekeoma Adure	Nigeria
Edvinsen	Aina	Norway
Fostervold	Knut Inge	Norway
Frener	Peter	Germany
Gibson	lan	Australia
Glimne	Susanne	Sweden
Hakkinen	Jukka	Finland
Haslbeck	Andreas	Germany
Helland	Magne	Norway
Hemphala	Hillevi	Sweden
Hoffmann	Sven	Switzerland
Holder	Daniel	Germany
Howarth	Peter	UK
Huang	Rudy	Taiwan
Jangdin	Eva	Sweden
Jara	Paola	Chile
Khanganba	Sanjram Premjit	India

Kovalechen	Fabricio	Brazil
Kumar	Krishna	India
Laparra		
Hernandez	Jose	Spain
Lee	SoYoung	Australia
Lee	Yun-Ju	Taiwan
Lewis	Alan	USA
Lin	Ray F	Taiwan
Lin	Frank	Taiwan
Ling	Yan	Singapore
Long	Jennifer	Australia
Mattus-		
Tufvesson	Annika	Sweden
Mayer	Horst	Sweden
Menozzi	Marino	Switzerland
Mork	Randi	Norway
Nakanishi	Miwa	Japan
Nickel	Peter	Germany
Nylen	Per	Sweden
Nystrom	Anki	Sweden
Orfield	Steve	USA
Osadebe	Yamah	Nigeria
Osterman	Cecilia	Sweden
Ostman	Per	Sweden
Perez	Octavio	USA
Perez	Carlos	Mexico
Pettersson	Per Johan	Sweden
Prabhu	Avinash	India
Reisinger	Markus	Austria
Respicio	Paulo	Philippines
-		

Richter	Hans	Sweden
Roberts	Adam	Singapore
Rosenfield	Mark	USA
Roy	Biswanath	India
Ryan	Brendan	UK
Sa	Eduardo	Brazil
Shettigar	Chandan	India
Shiotz Thorud	Hanne-Mari	Norway
Steffan	Isabella	Italy
Studeli	Thomas	Switzerland
Svela	Tone	Norway
Svensson	Freddy	Sweden
Thorns	Peter	England
Toomingas	Allan	Sweden
V t'Leven	Iris	Netherlands
van der doelin	Bas	Netherlands
Veitch	Jennifer	Canada
Wilkins	Arnold	England
Zakerian	Seyed Abolfazl	Iran
Zetterberg	Camilla	Sweden