IEA 2023 Annual Award applications open

IEA Fellow Award

The call for nominations for the 2023 IEA Fellow Awards is currently open. The IEA Fellow Award is given to recognize extraordinary or sustained, superior accomplishments of an individual. To be considered for the IEA Fellow Award, the candidate must have been a Full Member in good standing of a Federated or Affiliated Ergonomics Society for at least the preceding 10 years, and the candidate must have served the ergonomics community at an international level. In addition, the candidate’s distinction as a Human Factors/Ergonomics professional must be demonstrated. Please nominate deserving colleagues by 30 April 2023.

Download the application from


IEA/Tsinghua and IEA/Kingfar applications now open – Deadline 30 June, 2023

The IEA/Kingfar Award is given annually to early career professionals to promote and reward high-quality original research and applications on new and emerging HFE issues or issues specifically related to industrially developing countries, as well as to promote a career path in HFE. Nominees can be from any country including both IDCs and developed countries. Up to 13 winners can be recognised each year, with 8 awards given to PhD students, and 5 awards to early career scholars/researchers (within 10 years of completing a PhD). The award amount is $1,000 for each selected student and $1,500 for each selected early career researcher. See for the IEA/Kingfar Awards criteria.

The IEA/Tsinghua Award for Collaborative Human Factors/Ergonomics Education is given annually to honor persons (e.g. researchers, teachers) who, through international and/or inter-regional collaboration, have made significant and outstanding contributions to the success of postgraduate educational programs that include human factors/ergonomics (HFE) courses or substantial HFE content in the curriculum. The intent of this award is to mobilize educators worldwide for HFE education. Up to 4 programs may be awarded. Each program may be represented by up to two nominees.

The award consists of a monetary prize of $4,000 per selected program. See for IEA/Tsinghua Award criteria.