Gesellschaft für Arbeitswissenschaft e.V. (GfA)

Gesellschaft für Arbeitswissenschaft e.V. (GfA)

Geschäftsstelle der GfA e.V.
Ardeystraße 67 · 44139 Dortmund
Telefon: 0049 (0) 231 124243
Telefax: 0049 (0) 231 7212154
E-Mail :
Website :

Univ.-Prof. Dr. phil. Klaus Bengler
Technische Universität München
Lehrstuhl für Ergonomie
Boltzmannstraße 15
85748 Garching bei München
Fon 0049 (0) 89 289-15400
Vice President
Univ.-Prof. Dr. phil. habil. Oliver Sträter
Universität Kassel
Fachgebiet Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie
Heinrich-Plett-Straße 40
34132 Kassel
Fon 0049 (0) 561 804 4211
 Vice President
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Barbara Deml
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Kaiserstr. 12
76131 Karlsruhe
Fon 0049 (0) 721 608 44250
Fax 0049 (0) 721 608 47935
Executive Board Member
PD Dr. Matthias Jäger
Leibniz-Institut für Arbeitsforschung an der TU Dortmund IfADo
Geschäftsführendes Vorstandsmitglied der GfA e. V.
Ardeystraße 67
44139 Dortmund
Fon 0049 (0) 231 1084-267
Fax 0049 (0) 231 1084-401

Recent Activities

The Gesellschaft für Arbeitswissenschaft (GfA) supports and fosters the topic of Human Factors and Ergonomics in Germany. It addresses various topics for a healthy, safe and efficient live- and working environment by means of interdisciplinary research and design. Thomas Alexander presented the main activities during the council meeting. Prof. Klaus Bengler (Technical University Munich) followed Christopher Schlick (RWTH Aachen) as president of the GfA. Further members of the board are Prof. O. Straeter (University Kassel), Prof. B. Deml (University Karlsruhe) and Dr. M. Jaeger (IfADo). In 2017, the society organized the annual spring conference in Brugg, CH, with more than 400 attendees and presentations across the diverse domains of HFE. The society is organizing a smaller autumn conference in Chemnitz, 28-29 Sept. 2017, and the next spring conference in Frankfurt, 21-23.02.2018. In addition, members of the society were involved in many other events about the future of work and safety. Two task forces were founded: One on “Creativity and Innovation” (Prof. Bullinger, TU Chemnitz) and one for “Young Scientists” (Prof. Kluth, Straeter, Uni Kassel; Prof. Bengler, TU Munich).
–Thomas Alexander, GfA